For Online Bookings and Availability Click Here

   
     Ph: +61 8 8388 4193

Reviews  arrow

AHCC ATC Front 2013-04-23 16-51-49

You come first at Adelaide Hills Country Cottages

It is all about you:

  • Your Experience
  • Your Comfort
  • Your Peace
  • Your Relaxation
  • Your Seclusion
  • Your Holiday
  • Your Time-out

We Guarantee You Will Experience the Very Best, when you choose to stay at Adelaide Hills Country Cottages in the heart of the Adelaide Hills.

It’s all about your experience: Stay, create and write your own
personal experience…
We welcome you to browse an assortment of our latest Guest’s Reviews taken from Guest Books, Trip Advisor and Facebook. Enjoy…

*****

Watch this space…

“Heaven in the Adelaide Hills” As we drove through the gates to our cottage “Lavender Fields Luxury” we knew that this place was special. The stone cottage is set in the most beautiful lanscaped gardens – green grassy areas, beautiful trees (the autumn leaves were dropping), gorgeous borders of lavender and little pathways to walk on, a picturesque pond with a little bridge. From the outside the cottage is beautiful but when we walked inside, well it took our breath away. There was gentle music playing on the BOSE sound system and the fireplace was laid with kindling all ready to be lit. The cottage has been stylishly decorated in the French country cottage look, very charming yet with all the modern amenities, a great blend of old and new. Every room was perfect and every window had an amazing view. We felt immediately relaxed… would definately recommend this cottage if you just want to get away and relax. It is a great base to visit the surrounding areas and wineries. We will definately return. Our host Steve was lovely and gave us heaps of info for a great stay.
Steven & Michelle, QLD via Tripadvisor @ Lavender Fields Luxury June 2013

Steve & Mandy, You have created a ‘magical’ place in Lavender Fields Luxury – a perfect blend of old world charm and modern conveniences.
We fell in love with this place as soon as we drove through the gates. A perfect place to re-connect and have peace, quiet and romance.
Everything was amazing and our stay was too short. We will be back.
Michelle & Steve, QLD @ Lavender Fields Luxury May 2013

“Lavender Fields Luxury – Magnificent” One of our many “Time Outs” at AHCC. lavender Fields was always beautiful, now Lavender Fields is Luxury! Thank you.
Sheri & Dean, SA @ Lavender Fields Luxury May 2013

What a beautiful place “Lavender Fields” is!
The moment we drove up and saw the magnificent landscaped gardens and gorgeous cottage we were so impressed. the walk around the property was so well maintained. the whole place is just stunning, comfortable and relaxing.
Don & Carole, Bruce & Judy QLD @ Lavender Fields Mar 2013

Thank you so much for such a beautiful stay!
This place is amazing and we have enjoyed every second here! Such a beautiful way to start our marriage! This is the perfect mini-honeymoon! Thank you again for everything. We are looking forward to staying again in the coming years.
Irina & Michael, SA @ Lavender Fields March 2013

Mark & I are keen gardeners so we were delighted when we drove through the gates. Everything was perfect for our first B&B stay. We will tell all our friends and family, and definitely come back!
Joanne & Mark, SA @ Lavender Fields Mar 2013

Lovely surroundings and enjoyed the peace and quiet. We will be back. Thanks.
Ness & Tony, SA @ Apple Tree Cottage Mar 2013

As perfect and peaceful as out last stay 10 years ago!
A magical place for some quality time as husband and wife! Fantastic!!! Thank you!
Tash & Mark, SA @ Apple Tree Cottage Mar 2013

Our second stay at AHCC, having stayed during our last visit from the UK 4 years ago. I thought that Gum Tree Cottage was something special, but Lavender Fields was out of this world….. Tranquil, peaceful, spacious house and magnificant grounds – absolutely stunning, and so relaxing.
We are already planning to return next year.
Paul & Judith, UK @ Lavender Fields Feb 2013

We enjoyed your lovely cottage – a tranquil & peaceful atmosphere. The many special touches – breakfast, wine, cheese all contributed to a delightful stay.
Rob & Rosemary, Canada @ Apple Tree Cottage Feb 2013

Another wonderful stay, our third so far. Once at Gum Tree (Cottage), and twice at Lavender Fields. A truely great place to unwind. Mr Koala Bear visited our gum tree, we were more interested in him than he was in us!
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, thank you once again Steve & Mandy. We can’t fault a thing.
Colin & Sandra, NZ @ Lavender Fields Feb 2013

Divine. Very comfortable and homely. A lot of thought put in to caring for the guests. Thank you – will definitely recommend to others.
Claudia & Brioney, ACT @ The Villa Feb 2013

Mandy, Steve & Di, your warmth and generosity are reflected in the gorgeous Apple Tree Cottage. There is so much to love here – the idyllic views; waking to birdsong; the excellend walking track; chatting with the cows at various times of the day; the delicious and plentiful provisions; music on arrival – the list goes on and on…
Karen, SA @ Apple Tree Cottage Feb 2013

We have enjoyed every minute in the “Lavender Fields” – Cottage. It’s a beautiful place to relax in a marvellous garden. We’ve spent a lot of time in France and we feel that you are very successful in creating a similar atmosphere. We feel welcome in paradise.
Katharina & Udo, Germany @ Lavender Fields Jan 2013

We were immediately struck by your eye for detail!
Fantastic flora and fauna. Cozy cottage with great view and spa. We’ll tell out Dutch friends!
Antoon & Berry, NL @ The Nest Jan 2013

What an amazing place. Attention to detail is outstanding. Will most definitely recommend our friends come here!
Bruce & Adie, NZ @ The Nest Jan 2013

Loved living “somewher in France” for a couple of days. Loved the “botanical” garden.
A perfect time out. Very hard to return home!!
Many many thanks for the environment you create.
Mark and Marie, SA @ Lavender Fields Jan 2013

It has been sticking hot today but here in this enchanting shady ‘Italian’ garden with its lush & plush setting – it is super cool!
Thank you Steve, Mandy & Di for our experience in & with this ‘patch of paradise’.
Nina & Peter, SA @ The Villa Jan 2013

Simply Stunning
Amy & Chris, SA @ The Nest Jan 2013

It was a wonderful experience, friendly staff, amazing views and relaxing. We plan on coming back next year.
Susie & Brett, VIC @ The Nest Jan 2013

A lovely peaceful and beautiful setting for our 40th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed the walks, the views across the lake & the blue wrens! Thank you.
Jen & Peter , SA @ Apple Tree Cottage Jan 2013

Thank you for making our stay absolutely unforgettable. We had stayed in other cottages during our holiday travels to different countries but never have we stepped foot into one that offers us tranquility, rejuvenation, a peace haven that is carefully designed to give their guests nothing but the best!
We feel totally pampered by the magnificant surroundings and the indulgent Lavender Fields cottage.
Michael & Lynette, Singapore @ Lavender Fields Dec 2012

What a charming cottage!
We were blown away on arrival, beautiful surroundings, and beautiful inside and out.
Perfect place to stay after our wedding! Loved the special details. Really made our weekend even more special. Thank you.
Tim & Claire, SA @ Gum Tree Cottage Dec 2012

This place is simply perfect, all the details… the spot… the landscape… The Nest… Just Perfect.
Will tell everyone.
Ed & Rita, Italy @ The Nest Nov 2012

Thank you for making your little cottage such a perfect place to wind down and relax. We love everything about it and your toughtful little touches made it home from home.
Heather & Jon, UK @ Apple Tree Cottage Nov 2012

Thank you for a fantastic stay. It was everything I could want for a Romantic Birthday getaway. The property is beautiful with amazing views. Thanks again.
Andrew & Skye, SA @ The Nest Nov 2012

With sadness this is dated the day we leave…
What a special time, wonderful experience, priceless time spent here. We could not scetch out to you all the pleasure it has been spending time on this wonderful property!!!
The only thing wrong, we didn’t have time to explore it more. A very special place.
Mark & Toni, SA @ Gum Tree Cottage Nov 2012

Offered the perfect chance to “stop the world” for a few days prior to Christmas and impending arrival of a new addition to our family :) Attention to detail was appreciated.
Helen & Paul, SA @ The Villa Nov 2012

The Nest has everything we could have dreamed for our honeymoon. We will be back and reccomending it to all our friends. p.s. Walking around the walking tracks was wonderful.
Bob & Sam, SA @ The Nest Nov 2012

LOVED our time here! It was a beautiful and relaxing was to holiday. Extra things, such as music & picnic basket made it stand out compared to other B&B’s we have been to. We really enjoyed are stay and plan to come back again.
Chris & Alyssa, SA @ Apple Tree Cottage Nov 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Gum Tree Cottage.
Loved arriving to find the lights on and relaxing music playing! So many nice little touches, games, port, DVDs, books, picnic rug, robes (n.b. Included in Indulgence Package) we felt right at home.
Adam & Nadine, SA Gum Tree Cottage Nov 2012

We just loved the quiet week we had here. The Villa had beed a great place to relax and enjoy Adelaide and the “Hills”
Deborah & Colin, NZ @ The Villa Nov 2012

Just Supurb!! Every wish and need catered for. If the hospitality industry want to know how it should be done, it should come to Adelaide Hills Country Cottages.
Thank you for a wonderful & relaxing stay. Attention to detail is 10+.
Wendy & Phil, SA @ The Nest Oct 2012

Thank you so much, we don’t want to leave. It is absolutely beautiful here, so peaceful and relaxing we could stay here forever. A perfect getaway with no kids to recharge the bateries. We will definitely be back.
Jodie & Craig, SA @ The Villa Oct 2012

We loved this place – cosy and quiet, well maintained and gorgeous surroundings. We enjoyed strolling though the beautiful garden with the sound of birds chirping in the background. We will definitely recommend this to friends and family. With Thanks.
Debra & David, SA @ Lavender Fields Oct 2012

I love this place and never want to leave LOL. Was so relaxing sitting outside through the night with the sounds of frogs, crickets and goats in the distance. Woke up in the morning and a family of duckswere making their way to the water. Best place to stay for our 15 years together.
Would love to bring the kids next time as they would love this. Will be back very soon :)
Patrick & Trish, SA @ Gum Tree Cottage Oct 2012

Dear Steve & Mandy, Once again we have enjoyed our favourite B&B, Lavender Fields. How lucky are we in S.A. to have such wonderful countryside, plus delightful accommodation. The Adelaide Hills area should be promoted more. It is heaven on earth! Thank you for the part you play in making this such an enjoyable place to stay. We will continue to stay here, nothing else compares.
Joy & Drew, SA @ Lavender Fields Oct 2012

Thank you Steve & Mandy for a lovely experience. The Villa is just lovely, reminds us of our trip to Italy. The decoration & your attention to detail in all areas is to welcoming… thank you for your personal touch.
Deanne & Garry, NSW @ The Villa Sept 2012

 

AHCC GTC 2005-09-09 08-31-43+AHCC ATC Bedroom 1 2012-06-29 14-29-13

AHCC LF Bedroom 2013-02-21 17-17-46

AHCC LF Autumn 2012-05-11 11-34-05

AHCC GTC Bedroom 2013-02-21 14-21-15

AHCC TV Bedroom 1 2012-07-20 15-57-13 edit

AHCC TN Spa A2006-06-22 101920a2 2012

AHCC TN Bed 2013-02-23 10-53-26

AHCC TV Lounge 2012-07-20 15-54-16 edit

AHCC TN Birds A2006-06-22 113734a

trans 4.tif

AHCC LF Lavender on Chair 2013-03-19 12-14-47